**FULL-TIME LIVE-OUT NANNY/HOUSEKEEPER (French speaking)** – Archway, London, N19

FULL-TIME LIVE-OUT NANNY/HOUSEKEEPER (French speaking) – Archway, London, N19

  • To look after one girl (4 years old). She will start reception in a school 15 mins away by bus/20 min by foot.

  • The family is expecting a baby girl due to arrive in Late June.

They will have a maternity nurse initially and the mum will be on full time maternity leave until end of September so the nanny would be responsible for the 4-year-old girl only intially and would have very little sole charge of the newborn until she is 3 months old.
The family also have a 14-year old son (stepson) who would visit occasionally during the holidays.

  • Start date: 15th June (flexible until early September for the right person)

The family will be happy for them to take holidays in August and can be flexible in the summer period.

  • Location: Archway, London, N19.
    The family is moving from Paris to London.

From the end of September onwards, the nanny would:

  • Take care of the baby most of the time and do some of the school drop offs/pick ups and afterschool park/activities/playing at home with the older child.
    The nanny and the mum will work as a team on this since the mum will be working part-time (she will mostly be working from home).

  • Prepare meals for the children

  • Do light housework (for example, keeping the laundry running, keeping the kitchen clean, bins, simple errands, general house management/tidying).
    The family will have a cleaner come 2-3 times per week, who will do all the deep cleaning and ironing.
    However, the family expect that the nanny will have 10+ hours per week outside of her rest times to give a hand around the house.

  • Sole charge and shared care with the mum.

Working days and hours: 50h week over 5 days (Monday to Friday)
Flexibility is needed on the start and end time.
Hourly rate: £15 net/hour (£750 net/week)

  • The nanny will travel with the family a few weeks per year, mainly in France.
  • The family is looking for someone with young baby experience, willingness to work as team, interested in child development, caring, and loving.
    Someone active and can-do who will take the children to the park and to activities/daytrips whenever possible and enjoy reading with them, arts and crafts. Someone who is open to staying for many years and flexible to adapt their role as the family grows.

Happy, dynamic family who loves sports, laughter, books, travelling.